Blank Heart (A Poem On Unrequited Love)

in #poetry6 years ago

download (14).jpeg

I hear you call out
With words of roses
You seek but don't find
And think this heart is blank

I hear you call out
But I hide amongst the thorns
For there's a sore in my heart
Pain dripping from a hole in my soul

There's a light to my path
And roses amongst the thorns
But your voice isn't rousing enough
And the one who can loves another

[Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@iamthegray Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71