THE LIFE FORMULA

in #poetry7 years ago

Failed to motivate or inspire
Failed to be motivated or inspired
Went through volumes of life formulas and life hacks
Tried to figure out what it actually takes
to
get to success
Still seemed like life chose to suppress
in excess
To be exactly exact
I failed to get to select
a path to success
So
I had to clear my attic
Free it of the volumes of life formulas and motivational speeches
Had to flee from being frantic
Three and V too late since already my life needed nine stitches
Almost got me psychotic
To try life from someone's point of view but what life really teaches
is
One's life teaches one how to live one's life
So my life is teaching me how to live my life
I am sure
I am Shawn

Sort:  

thats a good piece ,well written and full of emotions

I feel like this would make a great rap song! I am following you to read more :)

Consulting God will help us to open the right channel. Motivating poem.

Thank you mhangami...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44