Never - My 1st Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time writing a poem. I am a bit hesitant to post it but I want to learn how to be better at it that's why I chose to post it anyway. I hope you guys like it. It may be simple and short but sure came from my heart =) ...


-Source : https://giphy.com/

NEVER

Never feel sorry if for now you do not know what you want.
Life aint easy my love , take your time to live and breathe.

Never compare yourself to others,
their bad opinions really should not matter.

Never torture yourself by following everyone else and their self-made "musts".
Do what you love and to one's self, learn to trust.

Never use the words uttered by others as your standard of beauty.
Never call yourself ugly , because you my dear, are created perfectly.

Never hide if you commit mistakes,
Walk with grace and in your own pace.

We grow and learn by making the wrong decisions,
Know that you are human and follow your own intuition.

At the end of the day ,
the love in You is all that matters,
let others live in their self-made disaster.

If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67