**HOW DID WE GET HERE?**

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

There i sat scrolling through different memories
Flashbacks so crystal clear got me losing excess calories
You used to be the sweetest
The only one that could reach my deepest
how did we get here?

breakup.jpg

Time wasted forever gone
But moments savored is fun
Look how bitter sweet is without you
What happened to us? Together we were good
how did we get here?

A day without you was like a month without food
You understood me when nobody could
Lengthy conversations with you meant alot
Now we don't connect anymore cause we are no
More on-line
how did we get here?

How could you let their gossip attack your heart like a virus
It used to be us against them
Now look how you switch sides
Within a twinkle of an eye
how did we get here?

broken-heart-syndrome_360027467.jpg

In pieces i shattered
My soul battered
Will i ever recover from this tragedy?
The only one who made me feel a prodigy
how did we get here?

In schools lessons come before test
But in life the opposite is the case
Finally my pains i've swallowed
And patiently waiting for someone to rekindle the fire
This is how we got here

This post is dedicated to all those who have suffered heartbreaks and breakups
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Beautiful freewrite and interesting the way you present your thoughts.

In pieces i shattered
My soul battered
Will i ever recover from this tragedy?
The only one who made me feel a prodigy

I think this is the verse I like the most, it express exactly the pains we face when the one we once loved becomes a stranger.

Overall the poem is interesting. Keep on with the great work @iamceezee.

Thank you..i really appreciate you for your support and encouragement

@snook @simgirl your contributions on this post will be highly appreciated as i'm warming up for the freewrite contest..thank you

This poem is beautiful, and sad. The words you choose were perfect and flowed effortlessly. A very easy read. Two thumbs up!!!

Thanks alot..your contribution means so much to me

@iamceezee

Flashbacks so crystal clear got me losing excess calories.

Now that is a bad ass line right there.

I see your doing good with minnowsupport promotion, try using this too,
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Thanks much...i sure will

Very welcome. Let me know if you need help

really beautiful poem my friend

Thanks much i'm really grateful

Nice...very insightful

Gracias bro

"In school lesson come before test, but in life the opposite is the case". It's very true bro..
Nice piece

Thank you for going through this..gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.28