Tears of a Sculpture

in #poetry7 years ago


Beautiful beyond words, still and shinny at first and now static
Looking all the same every single day and no matter what the times brings in, you are just beautiful no doubt.
I cannot believe you are here, I cannot believe that it is here the tears.
You are my fear and guilt. I wish i can take you home.
You look in one direction and get tired.

Tears of a sculpture.
What have we done to you?
Why are we mean to you?
Why aren't you living life like you would want to?
Is there a reason why you are standing here, still, unmoved and unshaken?
Is it my fault or the fault of beauty?

Whose idea is it to create you to stay static someone is happy or delighted?
Tears of a sculpture, trickles down the most well sculpted face i have ever seen,
Looking at you makes me see there is a need to come and wipe
I love the sternness of your composure and stance.
Looking through your eyes at the world will tell so many secrets,
What you have seen cannot be written in 10 generations.
They come and they go.
The horrors and pain, the sweet and the bitter, the pain and the gain, you have seen it all.
Hold hands with me and with the harsh realities of living on the edge and getting no one to sooth you when you need.

Tears of a suclpture, I hear you sobs and I see you tears and I melt in love.


Image. dayoftears.com

Sort:  

Wow I could look at that sculpture for so long just for the sinplisical fact that in convays so much emotion you can just feel it.

beautiful and soulful, sad and true, love it

This is so nice, i love it!

thanks, happy today

hope also fossils us, I liked this poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82