programming

in #poetry7 years ago

silently screaming and secretly scheming

will get through no one’s scriptable feelings

if life’s a play and we’re the actors

tell me quickly who’s sending you reeling

if circles were made to oppose the squares

you must be triangular, for all I could care

it’s not much to say that you’re pissing me off

but sweetie do listen, and don’t you dare scoff

advice is important, do take your own notes

otherwise be gone, while we watch and he gloats

when putting up barriers to hide what you’re feeling

you’d better watch out, it’s obvious you’re shaking

a secret untold is worth much more than gold

but as soon as it’s out, you’ll find out who’s cold

your friends are your friends, you’re friends for a reason

make sure you pick right, or prepare for full treason

now as much as it pains me I know you won’t listen

don’t come back to me sobbing, with eyes all a glistened

a little too much is all I can tolerate

but I’ve got my limits, be sure they don’t break

hopefully this lesson was learned very well

or I’m sorry my friend, but I’ll see you in hell.

[An old poem from my tumblr.]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76