[POEM] --> Steemit Poetry Contest #11 - Dull Sky [Loneliness]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Steemians!

Welcome to poem #52 on Steemit.

Steemitizen @terrycraft is hosting Steemit Poetry Contest #11
HERE!

This upcoming poem serves as my entry to the contest.

The rhyme scheme is A-B-A-B, with triplicate internal rhymes.

That's 5 rhymes per quatrain.


P.S. to avid poetry readers!

The bulk of my other work, including art and story fiction
may be found in this article here.

I hope you enjoy! Please show your support with an
upvote and/or resteem!

Now, onto the poetry!


>> Dull Sky <<



Source Image


Sep005.jpg

Dull Sky

A feather sheds from a wing,
and cascades to the frozen ground.
It's not whether you hear me sing,
but what aides you in my chosen sound.

Never in history has a wing flown,
covered wholely in unhealed scars.
This blistery soul can't heal on pure loneliness alone,
whilst melancholy tightly sealed you with cold bars.

Most birds without a flock face a lonely might,
lost soaring admist a vapid, dull sky.
What words left unsaid fall through cracks, out of sight,
rain pouring atop you, rapid to apply.

Sep005.jpg

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg


! Thanks for Reading ! Comments are appreciated :)

-hypexal-


Sort:  

Favourite part
Never in history has a wing flown,
covered wholely in unhealed scars

Thanks! Glad to know a part connected with you.

Truly lovely, my friend. A lone bird is truly a sad bird. hugs nice poetry.

Your love and readership is always appreciated Rose. May you fly with your flock till the end of time. Hugs.

That was a stellar wish! Much love, dear.

Nice poem. I recognize a true chewer when I read one.

lol, much thanks.

Very nice one
you're making a good competition ;)
good luck with the contest!

Much thanks. Good luck to all !

yeah I guess we need it with this many great poets out there :D

I'm happy to see such great poetry out in the steemit wild.

Noiiice, that's some professional level stuff :)

Thank you for the feedback!

upvoted :) Another great poem!

Thanks for the love! :)

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

I will stay tuned. Cheers.

Glad you enjoyed it!

great writing as always! thank you for sharing your talent with us :) looking forward to reading more!

<3 Thinking up all them internal rhymes took its' toll, lol.

Break time!

Thanks for the <3!