[POEM] - Boss Fight - R.P.G. Adventure Poem

in #poetry7 years ago


Boss Fight

I'm just a Level 1 noob
seeking a triumphant glory.
Get to save the whole world
and tell a legendary story.

Going to search around town
for item barrels and chests.
Hit up the weapon shop,
now to take on some quests.

This isn't my first time being tested,
my new sword is sharp and drawn.
Hack and slash your hit points to zero
and head back with some items to pawn.

Going to stock up on potions,
cause I got a boss to fight.
Explore the cave nearby
dimly lit by torch light.

The mobs can't touch me,
I'm geared up and ready.
Nearing the boss room now,
my sword-hand is steady.

Entering the room I draw my sword,
let out a battle-cry and dive on in.
Slice one, slice two, slice three, and four.
"You'll just be experience soon!" grin

Now the beast lay dead on the floor,
I harvested its' horns and hide.
What's this? I leveled up!
My power is amplified!

What an adventure today was,
it's time for a warrior's rest.
Going to sharpen my sword tonight,
maybe tomorrow I'll be the best.


Thank you for reading my short poem.

Please leave a comment and if you
enjoyed it, upvote it too!

Cheers to all!

You rock!

upvotresteemfollow.gif

Sort:  

How exciting! You make gaming sound like lots of fun and Kudos on making it poetic even!❤ Resteemed & upvoted.

@wandrnrose7 thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed!
Cheers!

The only 2 games I've ever played are the Tomb Raider and Drake's Deception and this poem just made me want to try out a game that's similar to the one in your poem xD

Please make this game. I promise I'll buy it! Actually forget that. I want to be a part of the game. This poem makes me want to be in it!

^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed it that much!

Thank you :)

This made all of my four and a half hearts throb

Heheheh, thanks. Here's a potion. I have plenty.

Nice. That poem easily could have been about your adventures in PAL as well ;-)

Very nice poem indeed. Making gaming so interesting and figurative. :)

Glad you had enjoyed it! Cheers!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hypexals-spiral from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very cool poem. Took me back to the days just starting out on world of warcraft! Have an upvote!

Thanks, cheers!

I've never been a huge gamer except being a big fan of the Zelda games, which your poem sums up pretty well! Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome and thanks for reading and commenting!

Awesome! :D Only missing the "Ding!" sound when leveling up, haha

I could have totally used that, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05