[POEM] --> Big Crunch Call [cosmic poetry]

in #poetry6 years ago

Good day fellow Steemians!

Welcome to (if my math is right)
my 51st poem on Steemit.

The bulk of my other work, including art and story fiction
may be found in this article here.

I hope you enjoy! Please show your support with an
upvote and/or resteem!

Now, onto the poetry!


>> Big Crunch Call <<



Source Image


Sep005.jpg

Big Crunch Call

The stars call out to us,
from upon a great, high place.
They spiral around the heavens,
in a half-billion year cosmic chase.

Fueled by a quarky soup,
the immense pressure knows no bound.
Beware of inescapable wells,
at the boundary of lost and found.

Follow along the cosmic web,
as galactic highways link us all.
Be sure to amplify your light-speed variable,
to make it back before the big crunch call.

If cosmic rays make you ill,
a teaspoon of neutron star will do you good.
Just be mindful of your momentum,
because you're unlikely to be understood.

Can you hear the solar connection,
the ancient music in the heaven?
The resonance is in your soul,
just turn the volume to eleven.

Now you're grounded outside time,
all stars blink from existence.
Free to travel anywhen or where,
unbound by the illusion of distance.

Sep005.jpg

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg


! Thanks for Reading ! Comments are appreciated :)

-hypexal-


Sort:  

This poem should have an ambient soundtrack behind it as it is read in a dramatic reading. Very cool!

Thanks Amber. Maybe I'll make a dtube audio reading of it with some royalty free music.

Thats a great idea! It would totally add that layer and bring more interaction I am sure. Some kind of B roll serene background with voice over on music! Go get it!
RESPECT

Really liked it. Wished I could write poems like this they are such a beautiful creations!

Thanks! Just give a poem a try. Find something to write about, and see where the rhymes take you.

one day I get brave and do that :)

This is a very 'spacey' poem, I must say it reminds me of my homeplanet Cybertron.

But its awesome work spirals, and now I am keeping an eye on you human ;]

Much thanks dear RougeBot. Cheers mate!

Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don't wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it's at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored.

I never felt oppressed because of my gender. When I'm writing a poem or drawing, I'm not a female; I'm an artist.

When power leads man toward arrogance, poetry reminds him of his limitations. When power narrows the area of man's concern, poetry reminds him of the richness and diversity of existence. When power corrupts, poetry cleanses.

I really like that. Is it a quote from someone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95