A photographer's perspective

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Oh! To see from a photographer’s perspective.

A photographer sees more, A photographer sees less, A photographer sees differently. Sometimes I envy A photographer for his perspective, sometimes I pity him. He misses the feel of the atmosphere that an ordinary (albeit perceptive) person has. But he sees so much more, he’s involved in his surroundings in an intimate way we cannot comprehend (get your mind out of the gutter). For this I envy him, for this I desire

A photographer sees a flower bed - I could take a macro of a single bud, or maybe a micro of the whole garden from… up over there! On top of those stairs. A photographer sees a snowfall begin and - a macro of that snowflake would be beautiful. A photographer sees a nature’s perfection and I should use my 22mm lens - no, the 28mm would be better, any more and I’d have too much noise. A photographer sees a sunset yeah, a higher shutter speed would definitely be better for this shot. A photographer sees his perfect picture and misses his camera all the more should I run home and get it? But I don’t have the time.

Sometimes I find myself falling into the photographer’s perspective oh wow, I could take a really nice picture of that fountain from - over there. Or perhaps wow I just need to grab my camera, zoom in, and the waterfall over the moss would be great. Sometimes I even give in to this temptation - although I always think A photographer would do it better.
fountain.jpg
And yet there’s so much more to see, so much more to feel. When I see a waterfall, I’m generally more inclined to sit back and enjoy the sound, perhaps just watch the view, or maybe remove my shoes and dip my feet into the water. Sometimes I’ll even wax philosophical My mind is like a drop of water, drifting along the river, churning and smashing against the rocks. And for this, I am glad, and A photographer would miss this.
stream1.jpg
Sometimes I envy A photographer for his perspective, sometimes I pity him.A photographer sees more, A photographer sees less, A photographer sees differently.

Oh! To see from a photographer’s perspective.

clouds.jpg

Note: first picture (photographer) from https://www.pixabay.com , the rest are my own. Perhaps I should have called this Ode to A Photographer's perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55