To Him - First Love (An Original Poem by Hope Huggs)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

To Him - First Love

I awake from a wish
To find its true
I'm still here
Lying next to you.

Happy and content
Absorbed by your charms
Protected from the world
I lie in your arms

Note: Picture source is Pixabay.com

This is my example poem for Runaway Rhymes 6: First or Worst - a rhyming poetry contest, which I will post about later today.

If You Like What You See
Upvote, ReSteem &
bluebutton

bluebutton

Sort:  

This was short and sweet, hope you did well in that contest!

I won't be able to win it as I run it ;)

Great poem. Liked it a lot.

You never stop surprising me and amazing me, very nice.

:) You are living proof - all the good ones are taken. Thank you.

Nice one!

So sweet and nice


Good

follow,upvote ,resteem and comment@punitchoudhary and I'll do the same for you

Stop spamming everyone with your lies.

why don't you follow me and see the results instead of feeling jealousy.

we together can grow faster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11