A Slice of Serenity to Share (An original poem by Hope Huggs)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A Slice of Serenity to Share

Peace among the sound
Where serenity is found
The sun disappearing behind a tree
Allowing the moon to escape free

The pigeons are pecking on the ground
Seagulls in the pond splashing around
Crows rustling in the branches above
Nature bathed in God's love

The beauty permeates within
Getting my head out of a spin
I'm so glad to be sitting quietly here
Watching, listening, smiling ear to ear

The beautiful water reflection
Makes this moment perfection
My only wish is to share it, its true
So I'm here sharing it with you.

by Hope Huggs

The view I had whilst writing this poem (photograph taken by me)...
IMG_20171006_165235.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice poem. Good work! :)

You painted the imageries and made tge alphabers come to life, nice poem🔥🔥🔥🔥

nice poem. upvoted

This is truly incredible. A real genius is what you are with words. Nice post. And the picture is pretty.

You are very good with words. I don't really understand how people are making songs and poems out of thin air. From me it is a big RESPECT, as i am not good at this.

Wow, the photograph and the poem complement each other so well. I told you you are a rainbow cos only a rainbow can have that power to see everything beautifully.

Thank you. <3

Great work HH.
Nice poem.

Quite a Poet. I like the way you verse. Surely going to support your work.

this is really nice from you i like it

wow reallly awsome poetry and good write my friend..!💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50