You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BAD POETRY IS TAKING OVER STEEMIT

in #poetry7 years ago

As a person who has contributed a fair bit of poetry, I am some what offended to fall under the wince-worthy group of poets on Steemit atleast by your standards. I won't say any more because your opinion is of value, to me and to many others.

Sort:  

Thanks for chiming in. I have no desire to offend anyone in particular, and in some ways, it's more painful for me than someone I might offend, as I know it can be very hard to hear. That's not my goal, although I knew in posting that it may be an unfortunate side effect. What I actually want is to start a conversation about these things so everyone can start to learn and grow as artists and writers. Most people submitting poems likely have some kind of good writer's intuition--it is just something that needs developing. Everyone needs a good teacher. Literally everyone. I think we also all benefit from reading the really good poems that have stood the test of time, and trying to understand what it is about them that makes them good, and then working hard to apply some of those principles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65