raw/door

in #poetry7 years ago

woman-845850_640.jpg
the cascading waterfall, milky and smooth like slivky.
vast of greenness filled the retina, easy on the eyes and profound on the soul.
this country is for individuals who know how to appreciate the grandeur of mountains.
of rivers. of lakes. of gorges. of mother earth.
the hills surround the republic from all corners, leading to a bay;
letting the fierce waves crash upon her soft silhouette.

beauty is ubiquitous.
beauty embraces you and lets you rejoice in its warmth.
the myriad of flowers coloured the already picture perfect canvas.
her shadow next to mine. the meeting of eyes.
crossing the barrier of speech, the barrier of nations.
the manic driving, how i've missed the craziness.

the raw energy charges the bubble,
the sorrow still hidden behind the rough talk.
the women treated like one, the men holding their hands.
birds chirping, us speaking to the zimlya.
the sea coming closer and closer, the night lights never stopped blinking.
how i found myself in an absolutely majestic spot in the world.

sometimes, the heart cries a little.
sometimes, it feels so good to be sad.
sometimes, unrequited instances remind you that you're human.
sometimes, mistakes and faults touch you by surprise.
sometimes, the world needs a tiny bit more tolerance.
sometimes, emotions form the pillars of our existence.

divine fairies traversing, everybody's got a dream bus to catch.
so lost in this worldly woods, encountering all sorts of hooligans.
i wonder very often, what actually matters at the end of the day.
we are all just experimental stardust, trying to discover the heavenly.
evolving like some mutated babies, the spirit reaching higher planes of consciousness.
but us mere mortals have so much to learn still.
the burden of reality weighs heavily on our spines,
and until the day of real-isation comes,
we are running on a wheel, spinning out of control.
are you aware of the power you hold?
use it wisely, use it generously,
use it to spread love.
love wheel.
love bus.

dream it. see it. do it.
and dream it all over again.
the door is right here, right now.

Sort:  

Hi, I started following you and I am surprised by your constant quality. Your words are often like pebbles that bounce on the water surface - as we played along as kids. I'd love to receive your comments on my blog as I just started as a steemian and I only (just) write poetry. Take good care.

Your poem uses very descriptive words and also relates well to the photo you used, which is not always the case for poetry post on steemit. Good work and I have upvoted and followed you honeybee. I like your style of poetry, has a nice flow to it and uses intelligent words to describe nouns.

Nice Post and thank you for sharing.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

This is so beautiful I need to share that it gets spread around a little bit further.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Amazing poem. Full of meaning, I love ya, let me resteem it <3

I resteem. 😊

Poems with a million meaning .., I appreciate people who talk with poetry .., not everyone can be like you, you should be proud .., I muhammad ikbal like your post, I wait for your next posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71