lost and found

in #poetry7 years ago

lost-1605501_640.jpg
do you hear the rhythm of our lives, its beating heart and slow whirring of the soul?
which path entices you? they say you're hungry for adventures?
let's quench that thirst with much fervor and a curious mind.
journeyed through ancient europe towards the slavic neighbor, the barbaric east, and back.
trains accompanied her, soviet faces revealed themselves.
luxuries were found in the most fundamental day to day process.

our spirits don't get bogged down by unusual scenarios.
only adaptation and formation of a new learning curve, with its trajectory going higher and higher.
what is it that you are searching for? has your slate been wiped blank?
home is carried within, home finds you in the most random places.
through the smile of a stranger, or the wise words of a friend.
have courage my friends, embrace daringness and conquer those fears.

i've been seeing fragments of you, of me, of her, of him, of them.
lurking behind window curtains, bookshelves covered in dust.
the lost pin.
they haunt me, taunt me and won't stop, can't stop.
acts of repeated movements, repeated gestures.
de-javus are ubiquitous; situations played out once more.

as she meowed in her sleep, the sensuality of her silk gown cascades down like cream.
the soft caress of her dreams, tender kisses of her lover awoke her gradually.
a spring awakening, a summer pool of love.
but tonight, all she wants to do is cry.
let the tears flow. let her know that she still has emotions.
to cry a cry that does not cry.

i don't want to let those bygone days, where our hearts reigned,
to fade away into nothingness.
feel. cry. laugh. love.
tonight is a night dedicated to all the young and innocent.

Sort:  

After lost, you'll find and keep that things. Absolutely, it often happens in our life. This life is so unpredictable

I like the reference to European ancestors, and I think that when this poem was written the author was searching for home, or maybe a series of homes throughout their lifetime. I can relate, I spent years oversea in the army and now I'm back wondering where home actually is for me despite being back in the USA.

Great post! Thanks for sharing :) @honeybee

"Our spirits don't get bogged down by unusual scenarios.
only adaptation and formation of a new learning curve, with its trajectory going higher and higher" is my favourite part of the poem. Really resonates with me. Amazing poem and food for thought.

I wish I could write as good as you.

Great poem and many true words in there.
Love the pic as well. Thx for sharing.
Followed upvoted

Good poetry)) you are doing good!

Very nice post.

Good poetry And good image, good results

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46