glide and slide to the right?

in #poetry7 years ago

landscape-1328858_640.jpg
familiar faces in this crowd, the giggling sounds too real.
i dimmed our lights, left with empty bulbs.
please don't touch them, the sign says.
i reached out for them, the heat left a burning scar on my finger.
why all the lies? why all the tears?
stop running away, just stop.
pause in our tracks. i saw you.
didn't you say you were in another town?
these paper cups are filled with distilled vodka.
didn't you say you missed me?
perhaps it was all just an illusion.
i fell for this apathetic romance, disguised and pre-packaged in a novel.
our room is stiff with the lack of communication.
what happened to your antenna?
truth is, i saw this coming.
we've been set free now.
disillusioned, but it's hard to lose momentum in a city that never sleeps.
i wonder what we'll say to each other when we meet.
that is, if we do meet.

my soul is clean and open.
no more leaking, no more longing for the unrealistic.
we've all been taught a lesson.
even princesses cry.
the matters of the heart are always messy.
but we still don't hesitate.
most of the time, they're worth it - until they're not.
that is the beauty.
we will run into the new year around the corner.
don't forget to turn. don't forget to glide and slide to the right.
but don't forget to remember.
because it was once something wonderful.
so wonderful.

Sort:  

I like this paragraf : my soul is clean and open.
no more leaking, no more longing for the unrealistic.
we've all been taught a lesson.
even princesses cry.
the matters of the heart are always messy.
but we still don't hesitate. most of the time, they're worth it - until they're not.
that is the beauty. we will run into the new year around the corner. don't forget to turn. don't forget to glide and slide to the right. but don't forget to remember.because it was once something wonderful.
so wonderful.

Regard

My response after reading this poem is, this poem is very good and adds knowledge for the future for the younger generation, the language uses the easy language so it is not so difficult to understand the poem it's just hard to find the meaning implied from the poem.

I also just post a poem if you would like to comment please Klick Here

Another brilliant articles. I am impressed more and more, day by day. There are so many interesting moments starting to inspire me. Very exciting for me. I wish you the best of luck, also wait for an interesting thought from you! I wait for new articles!

Writing post poetry good post your I like
Thank yoe frein

this is so well written! I love the theme of this poem and I love that you end it with such truth. Many people choose to burn the memories of a relationship and to pretend like the relationship never happened. But the truth is: it did happen and it was "wonderful" and the yes, it did hurt but you can't just forget a year or more of your life because that person was in it.

Thank you for this interpretation my friend :)

Great poetry :3 really amazing.. I myself got into writings poetry a few days ago, you can check mine out, you might find them interesting ^^

Cheers and please share more

I love this

@honeybee, you took the words right out of my mouth. Beautifully written. Especially: do not forget how good it once was (the last three lines of your poem).

It's good to see that poetry can be profitable job :) On Steemit everything is possible :) Good job @honeybee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52