frank #2

in #poetry7 years ago

japan-218615_640.jpg

i am searching for my sisters and brothers.
who want to keep our eternal flame alive.
burning with passion, curiosity and a heart that is open and free.
i want to be more caring and considerate.
i want to evolve towards becoming a being that is more sensitive, empathetic and fair towards others.
i want to be stronger and kinder.
i want to always stay true to myself and my principles.
i want to be more hardworking and devote my time to projects that i care about, people that i care about.
i want to practice self-reflection everyday, even for 5 minutes.
i want to write more, produce more, create more.
i want to strive for excellence of the body and mind.
i need to be more self-disciplined.
i need to be respectful of others and their spaces.
i want to keep exploring and learning.
love yourself.
your mind, your perception... always trudging along the edge.
let go of control, of fears, of all your shitty selfish self-aggravating desires.

we are like water, flowing and taking form of the container we are in...
but never losing our quality and determination and perseverance to soothe,
and heal.

brothers and sisters,
join me on my quest to remind humanity of its beauty,
in its imperfection and chaotic state,
that patience and light will shine the path,
to fulfillment.


this is our own pursuit of truth.
let love and compassion drive your motives.
keep in mind,
be present -
be here in the now -
everything exists right now.
in all its impossibility and possibility,
we stand on the ground,
that stretches over the cosmos of our hearts,
let it be beautiful and wondrous.

stay alive.
stay fucking alive and free.
you are not entitled to anything.
the only thing you have is this moment.
so make it worthwhile.
thank you.

Sort:  

Nice post, i like it

thanks man.

U are welcome

ever tried some poetry yourself?

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I really love it @honeybee...it's exactly how I feel right in this juncture of my life ...you put it so exact to my thoughts!! Thank you!! Kayleigh:) :)

thank you. Life experience towing us along, sharing my epiphany.

I think you read my mind..you're very welcome :) :)

thanks bro. hope you liked the poetry

@honeybee Very Nice Poem I just Loved it. Awesome Creativity , You have good writing skills . keep it up. Great Thought. Upvoted. :)

thanks man. Comes in showers, goes in waves.

wise words brother
do what your heart say

that's right. The heart is our deepest tool of judgement.

I like this poeme thanks a lot forr sharing it and keep on posting ;)

thanks man.

Sunday inspiration :). Thank you @honeybee.

cheers dude. Happy Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70