Running to your destiny! Running to your goals! - Just do it sunday!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Running
Running
Running
Fulfilling what I was meant to becoming

Every morning no decision
Going straight to my own vision
Going straight to my own goals
Early morning everything rolls

Running’s not the answer
But the morning routine has the power
to transforms my body and my soul
Into the most magnificent creature in the realm of God
that has ever been running under the stars of the universe.

… that was a first attempt to translate my thought of the 2x5 km run this and yester morning into a poem.

Yes I definitely broke my bad habbits and transformed them into great ones. I trashed smoking, drinking, and so on and added getting up early, running, meditation and having ice cold showers. Other great habbits will follow of course, like eating clean and raw-vegan.

So, the last 10 days I got up between 4:30 and 5 a.m. in the morning, and started the day with a dayly jog, then had a work out, then had a cold shower and then my meditation. Then I started with some work, got breakfast for the family and woke up Leonard so he won’t miss the schoolbus.

The first 6 or so days I was jogging about 2 km that’s about 3 miles. And the last days I broke the 5 km two times! For me that’s awesome, because I didn’t jog or run before. And it feels great! I love it!
Only problem is at that time early in the morning, I have to run in the dark, so I can only run on the streets and not on the paths through the woods. Today I put the lights of my camera on, to extend my range trough the nearest forest.
That was somehow a little spooky but I will get used to it!
Yesterday I got to this little chapel and a light was burning there, so I got some pictures…

Stay Steemed!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger









German Version:

Laufen zu deinem Schicksal! Laufen zu deinen Zielen! (Aus dem Englischen Übersetzt hört sich das bescheuert an, aber ich lass es mal so!

Laufen
Laufen
Laufen
Erfüllung, was ich werden wollte

Jeden Morgen keine Entscheidung
Ich gehe gerade zu meiner eigenen Vision
Ich gehe direkt zu meinen eigenen Zielen
Am frühen Morgen rollt alles

Laufen ist nicht die Antwort
Aber die Morgenroutine hat die Macht
meinen Körper und meine Seele zu transformieren
In das herrlichste Geschöpf im Reich Gottes
das jemals unter den Sternen des Universums gewandelt ist.

... das war ein erster Versuch, meinen Gedanken an die 2x5 km in ein Gedicht zu übersetzen.

Ja, ich habe definitiv meine schlechten Gewohnheiten gebrochen und sie in große gute Gewohnheiten verwandelt. Ich hab mit dem Rauchen und dem trinken aufgehört, und so weiter und fing an früh aufzustehen, zu laufen, zu Meditieren und mit eiskalt zu Duschen. Andere starke Gewohnheiten folgen natürlich, wie sauber und roh-vegan essen um Beispiel.

Also, die letzten 10 Tage stand ich zwischen 4:30 und 5 Uhr morgens auf und begann den Tag mit Joggen, dann machte ich mein Training, dann hatte ich eine kalte Dusche und dann meine Meditation. Dann arbeitete ich etwas, machte Frühstück für die Familie und weckte Leonard auf, damit er den Schulbus nicht verpasst.

Die ersten 6 Tage oder so war ich etwa 2 km Joggen. Und die letzten Tage brach ich die 5 km zweimal! Für mich ist das gewaltig, weil ich sonst nicht jogge oder laufe.
Und es fühlt sich gut an!
Ich liebe es!
Das Problem ist nur, dass es zu dieser Zeit, früh am Morgen noch dunkel ist, also kann ich nur auf den Straßen laufen und nicht auf Wald und Feldwegen. Heute habe ich Taschenlampen app meines iPhones eingeschaltet, um meine Reichweite im nahgelegenen Wald zu erweitern.
Das war irgendwie ein bisschen gespenstisch, aber ich werde mich daran gewöhnen!
Gestern bin ich in diese kleine Kapelle gekommen und dort leuchte ein Licht, also habe ich ein paar Bilder gemacht ...

Stay Steemed!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

You were saving the day @minnowpond! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40