The Unlived! Poem By Hoda! 🌹

in #poetry7 years ago

All-We-Want-To-Be-Are-Dreamers-Cameron-Gray.jpeg.jpg

I am belief
I withhold
to return
but you remain hidden
You're here
and you are not here
only half the apple was eaten

Across men and maidens,
you surf your water so ardently
Yet below the end
where earth and fire burn,
You tire
The wind has worsened your fear

I withhold then return
to bring you herbs I gathered for us
Even I, forgot there's a spell inside of us
your name has fled my breath, yes
then returned
You have many names now
dread is one of them,
life is another.
And I have many hands to bestow upon us
Come lay beside me and let us gaze
at the unlived
You are dead but not yet
For You are the story men forgot to tell
you see, your relief is maybe fleeting
don't let it fool you
We know what desire does to the days

One does not ask for belief
Like the wind over the fire
I blow you both ways

13432401_10157251385680112_8844002076602113314_n.jpg

Sort:  

WoOoW great poetry... Your a very good writer... Respect 🙏

Lovely poem! Great picture looks like Ibiza but I bet it's bali! UPvoted and resteemed! 😃

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54