Midnight : original poetry & photo.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I always talk to you in my sleep. I dream that I speak to you from beyond and smile upon your crown. I whisper riddles of divine graces left undone; of how one turn leads to other opportunities. What was once sand becomes a beach and a frown a means to know the self. I glide past starlights to a shadow event-horizon. I am gone, far done from our world, but my love reaches our bond and I care for the one left behind. Morning earthly spirit grow, shift and know, that I will beckon to your call. For in my dreams, I always am so.--dago 



*In the broken & mirrored footsteps of William Blake's "The Marriage of Heaven and Hell." I try to combine my own created images with short and often dark pithy stories that slightly shimmer of joy. I am Mar, a.k.a Dago. Follow me @history4me2

*Photo of Santa Cruz, CA. 2004

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43