Ghost children : Original Poem & Photo

in #poetry8 years ago


In a dream I rushed to hug you! 

I held your small body and cried out. 

I didn’t know you existed!

I was so utterly sorry for not being there earlier! 

You needed a father and I had not known of you! 

I wept and held you. 

Sobbing for what you endured 

Without me 

What I’d missed. 

Promising to never let you go 

I picked you up from the floor. 

As I held you 

I woke up crying. 


Never had a dream left me in tears. 

Never 

My tears flowed to you all morning.

I miss you! —dago 



*In the broken & mirrored footsteps of William Blake's "The Marriage of Heaven and Hell." I try to combine my own created images with short and often dark pithy stories that slightly shimmer of joy. I am Mar, a.k.a Dago. Follow me @history4me2


*Inspired from a dream in which I woke up crying. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @history4me2! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41