Contest Entry - Daniel's Journey To Ageing (A horror date)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I was young that time and it was an amazing dinner
resulting to a seductive love making at her bedroom
until i started feeling weak, and saw some white hair
dropping from above
but found nothing when i looked up, so I continued, soon to realise
that those hair were mine
which were black
when i saw the mirror last time
leaving me startled and i setback to find
my skin turning as of an old man's
but she was getting younger which shook me
and i ran to the bathroom to see myself grown 30 years forward.

The doors knocked and she said in a seductive voice - "Give it to me Daniel"
leaving me horrified
but I didn't open and she broke it with a kick,
she smiled horrifically and it was then when i saw her vampire teeth this time,
leaving me pale
making me realise
that I need to run away or it would be my last night of this life
but had no idea what to do and she stepped closer when suddenly i saw the window behind her
stopping the early morning sunrays, giving me an idea to break it and so I picked the wiper,
slammed her with it
and hit the window hard
allowing the sun rays to brighten the washroom
and she started burning giving me a chance
to run out of the washroom, locking her screaming inside, I grabbed my clothes and car keys and ran
with all my strength,
to never come back again.


Wrote this 2 liner poem for a contest by @verbal-d . I already resteemed the contest on my wall so that you can also take part.
Also, have a look at this poem titled The Bloom by @jacquelyne. She writes some amazing stuff.

Sort:  

Awesome!! Thanks sister!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58