A Little Diversion: Poetry for Love.

in #poetry6 years ago

Please, don't feel mislead by the title. Don't!

For my followers that have been following my steemit journey must have realized where my writing heart lies... I blog mostly on the Christian faith, but this morning I beg to take a little diversion to some rhymes (call it poetry if it pass).


Img

Poetry for Love


Yes, I have my ups and downs
Still you stand tall above them all


Even when I huff and puff at you
Still you bear me when I fall


Though I tell you all is well
Still you hear my inner call


Even when I act like "peace be still'
Still you know my crest and trough


When all looks fallen apart
Still you rock my world alive.


Though I have seen some poetry writers here on steemit try to explain each lines stanza by stanza, I do not wish to do that with this my first try. I pretty think the lines are simple in plain terms. Do let me know what you think about this piece if it touches a chord in your love heart/love story,



@hillaryoki ...I remain committed to your rising
















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65