"Torment"

in #poetry6 years ago

" T O R M E N T "

Take me to the mountains
and let me feel the sun's kiss
Wrap me with your memories
that once unveiled bliss

Show me all those waters
which remind me of our breadth
I'll shout this all out
for the heavens to resonate this inner torment

Remember me somehow like a morning
dew fell from its leaf
Through it kills my core and heart
is in deep grief
As I unwrap the pain along this journey
that keeps me taunting for the years

Photo credits: 1


Hope you had fun reading this melodramatic poem. Feel free to comment your opinions regarding this post. I am very open for your title suggestions to connect with you dear steemians 😊 Please do upvote or resteem and follow me.
Much love,
@hillaryaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01