POEM: Pistanthrophobia (The fear of trust)

in #poetry7 years ago

Forlorn I am, held in oblivion
In here is a gnawing emptiness
Nothing but dead air
Occupies this head
imageIMAGE SOURCE

And these eyes would do nothing else so well
But being showery
Past pains prolong this future
And this mind be wavering
Like a parched leaf on a windy day

Choleric at dawn
Melancholic at dusk
All I so desire
Is a curdling of these emotions
Would being loose be too much to ask?

Ergo,
Secret love, let me go
Broken bones scattered
Beneath these roots of lust and green
Let me be!

image
imageIMAGES SOURCE

Thanks for reading.

Kindly Upvote, resteem and comment.

Sort:  

So toshing.... cool stuff you write

Thanks bro

Thanks for reading

Touching
Choleric at dawn
Melancholic at dusk

Great poem

...Past pains prolong this future...
Choleric at dawn,
Melancholic at dusk....
Ego,
Secret love let me go.....

My favourite line, I love this

Thanks for reading, I'm glad you like it

Great work...

Thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60