This Is US: A Poetry For My Husband

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi Steemians! Since today is the eve of Valentines Day, I thought of posting this poem made for my ex. Boyfriend but current husband, Hubert Henry Cabanilla. This was posted in our school paper named Marine Echo when I was in my 1st year in college. Enjoy reading!

1518350_642424749150319_43024300_n.jpg
Last December 30, 2013 at San Roque Parish, Acmas, Iligan City

This is Us

My love, when everything has gone insane
You're there, you would always remain
You're the only one that's definite
In every day you make me feel it.

Problem here, pain there
I can't breathe there's no air
But you brought me the way out
In just a second with no doubt

When I'm jealous, I easily get mad
I do things although I know it's bad
And when I pause, I realize
There's so much to apologize

My love, I really want to thank you
I'm sincere and so true
Having you makes me feel blessed
Did I ever tell you, "You're the best?".

Every night I'd give you my kiss
If that will make you feel at ease
I'll caress you, I'll comfort you!
Because I love you, I do.

I hope you enjoyed reading!

Sort:  

Nice poeeem poo!!

It's a wonderful poem :) Hope you'll keep posting @hesaid :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39