Time goes onward.

in #poetry7 years ago

Days pass and nothing changes,
Yet I hope for something new;
A feeling I haven't felt before,
A thought that's not a repeat once more.

Echoes of the darkness
Never leave my spinning mind;
But while I sit here patiently,
Not much passes, but the time.

Beautiful sunshine, and the morning flowers bloom
Burn my eyes and make me blind;
I only feel the presence of gloom.
For as I wait in the present,
I feel so alone.

Another day passes, and I'm just here at home.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Hate how depression can feel like a haze or fog across everything, a layer of gloom.

What made you go for an inconsistent rhyme scheme?

On a tangent, Iceland is a beautiful country!

Time sometimes moves faster or slower depending on your perception.
Sometimes things rhyme, and make sense. Other times, it's madness.

This poem is more art than truth though.

Very gloomy poem and beautifully crafted @heretickitten
Pretty sums up my life too.

Hello !Good luck FRIEND !!

I love you and love your publications. You are my hero. I want to become like you. You are the strongest I will be happy and grateful to you for inviting me to admire my posts and share them on your page I love you hero
😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47