The glory of the Heretic Kitten shall never die. (Prufarchy Poetry Slam #12)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Having a name like that of a knife.
Etched into history, a heretic of sorts.
Resisting the common thought; I cannot have that life.

Enough of the madness, and of the lies.

To end the madness, and the lies,
I shall write my own truth with my very heart,
Cursing the abyss with every breath.

Kill and slaughter the enemies of a smile,
I shall be at this horrendous task for awhile,

The reason for my existence is simple:
The truth is simple, and it must mean love.

Ensure the darkness of the past never returns,
Not until I've had the last word.

~Heretickitten.

Sort:  

The photo is of my dead cat, who burns in hell forever for being a heretic. <3

I'm not sure how much you like EDM if at all, but here is what the radio is on at the moment, it's a great track, very well put together, synths, piano ..

Madita - ET (Edgar Tones REmix)

I hope it can inspire some poetry :)
And regarding your poem, I think it's also very very well put together, inspiration shows


You have been visited by droomits

You were recommended by @riskdebonair ...and I can see why. Excellent :)

Thanks. =p

That makes me happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39