Shining Leaves and Shadowed Cliff

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Sunshine so high and mighty, powerful rays of light that ignites,
A flaming passion of romance and beauty, reflecting off each leaf.
Leaves a powerful feeling in my heart, a strong burst of something that feels right;
Right as rain, and yet in that sunshine rain, I see the shadow upon the cliff.

Clifftop so mighty and high, yet torn from immortal stone,
Rocks to and fro, each little pebble and leaf, so fragile, but so persistent.
Per leaf and per pebble, each makes up the cliff, nature's little poem,
A poem to a lover is what I read, for my natural desires are insistent,

So up the cliff I curiously climb, to surveil the world with my sight;
My sight's set to meet the sunshine in the endless sky, I must get to the top.
To the top I go, but it's been so slow, and I notice it's become darkest night;
Despite the night, the moonshine illuminates the branches and the cliff; it's beautiful, is it not?

Sort:  

You wrote your feelings like a poem in a plain writing. so beautiful and impressive.

life is tough and we have to fight and never give up in living it with the hope of ending with happiness.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Cliff rhymes with leaf, right?

Grrr, blame my Icelandic accent. But it's too late now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00