My Friend

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Today is my last day
see a gentle smile on your face
today is also the day of my beginning
try to forget you
and all about you
which is there for me

You ever told a friend
I must be strong for you
I should be able to for your sake
and now I rise up your karna
but every time I pictured you ....
every day I was stunned and silent
when I know the message is the last one for me ..

These tears are endlessly dripping
even these hands and feet
unable to quote
limp and helpless
when I know,
you were dead.

Why are you doing this to me?
why do not you let me there by your side?
what is so difficult for you!

This is a sad farewell to my friend ..
separated without a chance to leave
there are many things I want to ask you ..

Why were you angry at me then?
why were you away from me then!
and why were you forcing me
Forget you!

Comrade now I can not look at you ..
I really want to be with you.
see the headstone that carves your name
make me realize ..
you're not going away from me and not leaving me ..
however, you are back on the Eternal One ..

Comr ...
take your peace there
I'll be praying for you ..
I leave it all to the Almighty ..
will live and die the person I love ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05