spiral

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Pretators circle prey starved for purity

shrill hysteria burbles out of me

they can only ever find their own reflection

I am relaying the truth

Purity only lies in what’s already been putrefied

All one ever has to do is stretch their neck way out far and bend it back around to face the hole in their chest

Squint one eye to peer at their own fermentation

It’s simple but overlooked by cowardry

it would be arrogant to act like I just pulled this out of my ass

when i looked inside myself i was afraid at first but then wrapped in warmth and safety by the queen of ants.

beautiful, throbbing with regality.

she whispered this information to me gently

when i think of her an overwhelming sense of gratitude and relief washes over me in waves

she greets all earthly beings at the end of a rotation

She gives a toothy grin with glittering eyes

her scythe’s 2° arch matches our spinning cage where her foot is firmly propped

she wants to help release us from our cyclical incarceration

encourages us to pay her a visit before our next sentence

Sort:  

Hey, I love this. You should enter this under poemchallenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51