Playful Intelligence

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171217_202047.jpg

Creativity
is a bottomless well,
so I climbed in
and fell and fell.
Before I knew it
I was under its spell;
my right brain half
began to swell.

In free-fall
there was no friction,
I grabbed my pen
and trusty diction.
Excited neurons
began a-twitchin',
adrenaline rush:
totally bitchin'.

Creativity
is a vast wilderness,
so I packed my knack
and eagerness.
At times the trails
were treacherous,
the view from the top
was wonderous.

In the woods
I came to a cliff,
my flow had slowed,
my wit was stiff.
I bridged this gap
but only if,
I walked this log
to join my riff.

Creativity
is an endless sea,
so I cast off
and then was free.
Open sails to
winds divinity --
waves of art
move through me.

In deep waters
above the abyss,
with quill and ink
I wrote down this.
Rhythm and rhymes
began to kiss.
Anchors away!
I found my bliss.

Creativity
is a soaring flight,
so I flapped my wings
to a dizzying height.
Suddenly my dreams
were all in sight,
I sat on a cloud
began to write.

In a patch
of turbulence,
I felt my words
cool and condense.
Imagination droplets
did dispense,
showering
playful intelligence.

Creativity
is an infinite universe,
so I expanded,
became disperse.
The stars and nebulas
did coerce,
that for this gift
I reimburse.

In a black hole
I changed dimensions,
whispered to aliens:
“Of all the inventions
creative expression
with honest intentions
is really the root of
earthly ascensions.”

Creativity
is a birthright of all,
so gather your genius,
flair
and stand tall.
Don't let the judgers
make you feel small,
when vision chimes
answer the call.

In your soul
awaits a treasure,
seek it and share
for everyone's pleasure.
So give it your best!
No need to pressure,
inspiration abundance
there is no measure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43