President Sukarno's poem about Indonesian !

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Soekarno-e1504255799384.jpg

Good evening steemians.

President Sukarno is not only known for berorasi. He is also a lover of art at once made art creations. Sukarno likes to watch shadow puppets, collect paintings, play plays and write scripts, and never make poetry. One of his famous poetical texts is titled.

"I See Indonesian"

If I stand on the beach Ngliyep
I heard the Indian Ocean surging
slammed on Ngliyep's beach
I heard songs, Indonesian poems.

If I see
rice fields are yellow-green
I do not see anymore
rice stalks that turn yellow green
I see Indonesia.

If I see the mountains
Mount Merapi, Mount Semeru, Mount Merbabu
Mount Tangkuban Perahu, Mount Kelebet
and other mountains
I see Indonesian.

If I listen
The melodious songs from Batak
no longer the Batak song I listened to
I listen to Indonesia.

If I listen to Pangkur Palaran
no longer Pangkur Palaran that I listen to
I heard Indonesia.

If I listen to Olesio's song from Maluku
no longer do I listen to Olesio's song
I heard Indonesia.

If I listen to the turtledove bird
singing on a tree in the breeze
no longer do I listen to the birds Knee
I listen to Indonesian.

If I breathe this air
I no longer breathe the air
I breathe Indonesian.

If I see children's faces
in the villages with shining eyes
"Pak Merdeka, Pak Merdeka, Pak Merdeka!"
I no longer see the human eye
I see Indonesian.

Warm regards @hazmisyahputra

DQmTbCgPgfG8MJar8ZoPAGxbKwexWJGr53C4t22DfzY91nr_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Very nice post about history of Indonesia president... 😉😉😉

Thanks you, bang @atjehsteemit, bagi2 ilmu nya bang, biar banyak yang vote kita, he he.
Semoga sukses bang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48