The Sun Could Shine For Me (Old poem of mine)

in #poetry7 years ago

I wrote this poem/song when I was about 15 years old when I used to look like the one in white in the picture.

selfie

When I read this again lately it felt like I'm meeting someone I didn't know. It made some kind of connection between me and the 12 years younger version of me. It felt so funny to know what he was thinking about and writing about. Even though I can't tell to whom these word were supposed to be cause I know she didn't read it( I mean I whould remember if she did🙄) But I can't deny that he impressed me. Well said Hazem 😊

My life was all grey
when you were out of my way
with people who care
I was hoping I will share
my life and dreams...
dreaming about you
I was waiting for you
left in the shadow
I had no hope to find you
so when you came...
the sun could shine for me
my eyes right now can see
the light
my dream is coming true
I'm seeking love through
your heart
And now I can't hide
that I need you by my side
singing "for ever
We're staying together"
coz when you came...
you tought me the meaning
of living and dying
you tought me the meaning
of laughing and crying
and when you came...
the sun could shine for me
my eyes right now can see
the light
my dream is coming true
I'm seaking love throught
your heart
it's not eazy to get
someone you can forget
your fears and your pain
the darkness and the rain
just when he comes...
you're the only one I love
and the best thing I could have
I will never loose you
and I can only thank you
coz when you came..
the sun could shine for me
my eyes right now can see
the light
my dream is coming true
I'm seeking love through
your heart

Sort:  

Oh, that was beautiful!

thank you ^_^

That is a beautiful poem and who ever that was for was damn lucky 😉
You were already a great writer as such young age.

haha thanks
I think I wrote it for my future wife or something
my memory started coming back :D
this was never supposed to be published. I was supposed to dedicate it to my wife when I get married 😏
Too late now lol

Awww... Or mabye your future wife will find you because of it 😁 lol
It is a great poem and great you decided to publish it.

I kind of regret it lol
Maybe I should've stick to the original plan 🙄
Sorry young hazem I screw it up lol

Aww.. Don't regret it dear.
Awsome poem and are worth your be shared 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75