Valentine's Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_2679.JPG

Hello Steemians! In the spirits of Valentine's Day, and love going all around, I'll leave you with a few pieces of my personal writing. Hope you enjoy them!

Like I Want to Love

I want to love unapologetically, intensely, immensely.
I want to be loved in silence, with words, and with actions.
I want to love like my essence is running towards another heart,
spilling me in every crack, healing every open gash.
I want to love you like that and I so, want you to.

Like I Want to Love comes to life with a heart that's been kept at arm's length, a heart that's been told how much they can love. Love isn't supposed to have boundaries, love is the emotion to go head over hills for. There's nothing purer than to be able to love sincerely an with your whole heart.

His

His smile tickles my heart,
his eyes puncture my soul
they break it into a million pieces,
but he puts it back together with love

His hugs keep me warm,
his kisses leave a mark
they carve themselves into my heart,
oh! I never want to kiss another man.

His is essentially portraying a young love that's burning faster and harder than anything they've experienced, a shooting star and a pleasant surprise for a heart that's been toyed with. Emotions are raw, this piece tells how it feels to be falling in love.

If you enjoyed the content please upvote!
All the images on this post were taken by myself.

Sort:  

This is so cute, I wonder who it's for :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15