'The Voice' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 8

in #poetry6 years ago

100 Day Poetry Day 8 Image 1 (2).jpg

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic mind of Hart Floe!


I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.

My name is Hart Floe Poet and I've been writing and performing spoken word and poetry for 2 years now... Which is precisely why I am so excited to find myself here on Steemit, and especially taking part in this contest.

Last night I was sat around the fire with a friend who I'm currently living in a community with...

He told me that I had 'The voice'... Like... that if super-powers were being handed out - that would be the one I had been given.

I told him I would write today's poem about 'The Voice'...

So that's what I did!

Below is my poem for day 8 of The 100 Day Poetry Challenge.


'The Voice'

He said I had ‘The Voice’.
Like if super-powers were being handed out -
That’s the one I’d been given.
Like some sort of super-hero or something.

I guess when I think about it -
The voice is a pretty strong power.
It can lift people up,
Or it can make people cower.

Words can be so sweet -
Or incredibly sour.

I use my voice to spread love vibrations.
Hoping that my words will ripple,
And touch every nation.
Hoping that my words may cause
Lasting Liberation.
I try to craft my words so that they
Cause Inspiration.

I,
Fly through the air
And drop my words bomb as I go.
I,
Try to be fair,
And weave-wicked-wordplay
Into a flow.
Then I,
Spit out these rhythms and rhymes,
To help the people grow.
I,
Know there’s so much about this power,
That I still don’t even know…

Like an iceberg,
Just the tip is on show.

But I’ve been given this power.
He said I was
‘The Voice’.
What I choose to do with this power?
Well…

I guess that’s my own choice.


100 Day Poetry Day 8 Image 2.jpg

Thank you to everyone on this wonderful journey... loving every moment of it.

Sending love out to all my new poet and writer friends from all over the world! You're all amazing!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!
































Sort:  

You never fail to wow me with your poetic skills and how fast you can churn out inspiring poems like this one is wonderful, you really hae to teach me your secret...

Lovely piece here...

with love
@ajremy (teen with steam for steem

and

MOTIVATED POET

Aw thanks bro! So appreciate you being on this journey with me! Good times ahead!

You have your own secrets within you bro

We'll learn from each others along the way I'm sure!

Keep it up bro... and thanks for the comment and kind words as always!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

great poem! I invite you to visit my profile my last publication, a writing. Regards!

Hey.. this is just a copy and paste... not cool dawg! This platform works better if you actually read people's work and leave meaningful comments...

Just a little advice to help a new minnow along the way my friend.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Awesome as always. Love the lightheartedness but sticking to your message at the same time.

Thank you... always appreciate your thoughts :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Words are so powerful, and more so when used by the right voice. Once again I love your poetry!

Yeah for sure! Every big shift in human perception and behaviors - grand societal evolutions - have always been triggered by those with a big voice and experts at crafting and delivering words arranged into a way that reach straight through people's built up barriers and straight into their hearts and souls!

That's why I'm proud to be a poet, writing, speaker.. lover of words.. because they are powerful!

Thanks so much for reading and commenting always... your support and kind words are much appreciated!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

They really are! I'm so glad, really nice to be connecting with so many like-minded writers and readers / listeners here... it's beautiful!

Thanks for being one of them :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77