Virus

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Your insides are my playgrounds
I'm the unseen evil 'V'

That microscopic 'v'
must not be named
I hope to have some fun
around your organs, muscles
And cause you much anguish and pain
I'm the conqueror of your flesh
And the doctor said it's just a cold
How unprofessional!
I actually cause cold sometimes just a
Little token or a decoy from the main
Diseases.
Well, you can have a glimpse of me
With your primitive electron microscope

These your organs that have never
Seen the light of day.
I want to set them free, doing you a favour.
Oft-times I make you feel like your kidney
Is groping around the dark of your insides
Do you know how boring your insides are?
I just wanna have a little fun and provide
Some activities around here you know.
Like a Hepatitis B or do you prefer C
I even learnt they nicknamed me
The sleeping dragon

You want to donate your liver?
Are you kidding me?
That's my recreation ground dude!
In fact, I'm gonna act fast on it.
Slowly infecting and make it uncharitable
I invade without permission!
The commander in chief of the armed
Forces, you feel me!

A little advice for you man
Stop taking those pills.
I see them all but I'm a multiplier
You humans think size is intelligence,
This was your undoing from the start,
I replicate myself, as its time to move on,
I leave a part of myself here for research
Purposes as its time to infect multiple
I spread my gift to those around,
You sneezed and coughed and evenly
Distributed my benevolence.

Okay catch you later, business calls.
I learnt from your nerve impulse
That my viral services are needed
Around your pancreas.

images(52).jpgimage

follow @harrywill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33