The Panacea

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Standing before your banks,
Overwhelmed I am
Looking fixedly into Oblivion
My life on pause.
To go forward with it, I am not
Sure of anymore.

This river looks so inviting
I could hear it calling out
Telling me to dive in and
End this miserable life
The currents, looking all
Soothing and comforting

Tonight I sing tunefully
Singing a dirge with glee
My last requiem
Into the deep blue
Of the ocean
At least a place so still
Where life's hassles
Reach out not.

I shall struggle not
No help; no Baywatch!
Just leave me to my
Business
Is it yours?

Be it in the belly of a whale
Or serrated shackles
Of the shark
I dream to be there
For life here isn't living
And breathing here
Isn't life.

images(64).jpgimage

follow @harrywill

Sort:  

Nice peom.....i really love the content.

Thanks buddy

You are a very great poet. I agree with @mykel. Your content is super cool

Smiles. I aim to do better

Wow great poem bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54