The Harbinger of Hope

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


source

Your beads of worry around my neck.
There is no knowing what you anchor or sink.
Sagging pendant of uncertainty on my chest,
has always eluded my wit.

My predictions fail.
And the bleakest of hopes had set sail.
To think I know what heralds the future,
is to say I predate the entirety of nature.

Like the Pope, I am vested only with faith.
Yet you sainted my sin.
The future, so timeless I resort only to fate.
A girdle of resilience through thick and thin.

For my inactions today,
the regrets of tomorrow would say.
Lend me some hardwork and Grace.
I flaunt them everyday like a diamond necklace.


Source

Thank you for reading this short poem about future's uncertainty.
Share your opinions and reviews.
Upvote and resteem.

Follow @harrywill

Sort:  

upvoted and follow..kindly check also my post and upvote it? hope you like it @harrywill..https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/the-bluepost-break-ups-hurts-to-much-losing-someone-you-love-poem

Woow!!!

I upvoted, resteemed, and followed you, kindly do the same!.

A poem portraying how uncertain the future is. Your review and opinions are welcome.

nice post....

Thank you dear

i will follow your account to see how are you doing;) please follow me

You can take me, but you will never take my bunghole, Hm heh.... For I am the Great Cornholio Hm heh I have no bunghole, hm heh...

Thank you bro.

Wow! This speaks awesomeness! I'm glad a Nigerian like me wrote this. Please check out my blog when you have the time, bro. Just followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85