Shadows

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Behind these smokescreens

I close my eyes

and open my memories

I stroll leisurely

to the days we had.

More than a century,

We lived and loved.

But now,

Shadows of ourselves we have become,

after you made a detour

And took a different path

On the frolics of your own.

And now...

We have become crossroads

Along parallel tracks

we thread

Hopefully, maybe someday

Our lines will cross again

images(70).jpgimage

follow @harrywill

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I love your poem. Excellent composition. Have an excellent day!

Thank you dear. Have a lovely day too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59