Rekinled Embers

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Jenifa 20170327_122852.jpg

For the umpteenth time, I looked at your face,
As you lay in bed.
Sleeping like a cherub without grimace.
And I wonder if not my heartbeat you suspended.

Your love, like a snowflake, glimmers.
Erratic like the rain in August.
Yet, I am head over heels.
But your unsteady love, my emotions overcast.

I plop myself in the bed and ponder,
if you have a penchant for littering,
my heart with hunger.
My embers, you delight in smoldering.

I am afraid your enchantment is too potent.
'cos I still yearn for you.
Sonorously, you sing to my contentment.
Why do you get lost each time I buy you?

As you sleep, lifelessly,
in bed, I look at you fixedly.
Not allowing you get lost again.
Instead, sing more and ameliorate my pain

Leave me not forever,
My Nike earphones.
Your voice reminds me of days of yore.
When these embers were igniting fire.

Screenshot_2017-08-18-11-17-37.png
Source

Thank you for reading this piece.
Love music?
Upvote and resteem.

Follow @harrywill

Sort:  

Music lovers! Let's Just Do It

Cute poem @harrywill. I hope you'll join us in the PALnet poetry workshop. I think I've seen you in the fiction workshop over there, but look for us in the list off to the left.

Thanks for that. Much appreciated. I'd love to participate in the workshop.

Congratulations @harrywill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44