Enchanted

in #poetry6 years ago


Jasmine,
Bills of words, I shall spend
Dutifully like a tither on you

Scribbling my love
On this white island
Inking my affection
On this paper.

Venus caught by envy
Wonders who the hell
To oust her looks.
Religiously, like a priest
I promise to tell her
To level up

The old sun
In his mischief
Kisses violently
On your skin
Generously, like the Samaritan
My umbrella, I shall give.

In the name of Love
Hopefully, I pray
Like no saint did
That you break my heart not
Because, terribly depressed
My shattered heart will be

images(45).jpgImage

follow @harrywill

Sort:  

nice post

Bill of words I will spend dutifully like a tither to you.

That line got me. This is good bro.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87