THE BALCK AND WHITE

in #poetry4 years ago

I’m black and so is my wife, we’ve been through it all, we know about life. In spite of you, in spite of your views, in spite of the west, in spite of the east, I’ll make my way through this haze. I will survive this madness.

Black lives matter; of course they do. So do I and so do you. Everything matters, it all has its place, don’t look over there, look at my face as I talk to you. No, don’t hide away.

I’m white and so is my tree, so is the mountain and so is the sea. In spite of the hatred, in spite of the greed, in spite of the spite, in spite of your creed, I will survive. I’ll make my way through this maze. I will survive this craze.

White lives matter; of course they do. So do you, so do I. Nothing matters more.

Can’t you all see? The orchestra plays and you’re all a part. The pianist plays you; you are the piano. How can I hate the black? How can I hate the white?

Especially when I see the pianist; he’s playin’ them all.

Which key are you? Ebony or ivory?
Wake up…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68