No Need For Words

in #poetry8 years ago

If I asked you, I wonder what you would say to me.
Would it be yes, would it be no.
While we sit barely touching with pleasured state of mind
And the question stays unasked like we don’t care,
Anticipation grabs with its intoxicating spell;
Sexual excitement fills the air.

If you asked me, I wonder what I would say to you.
Would it be no, would it be yes.
While we sit barely breathing with eyes so full of fire
And the moment tastes of tension from the chase,
Lust hangs all around with its reverberating smell;
Passionate desire fills our space.

You smile, so do I.
I reach out, you take my hand.
We both move close together and we kiss awhile.
With the question still unspoken as our fate dictates the moves,
The act between us answers;
“There is no need for words”.

Harry Hammond
27th October 2002

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46