ARE WE LOST

in #poetry4 years ago

Do I look stupid to you? Are you taking the piss? Do you think I’m five Embassy coupons short of a toaster? Then why do you insist?

Insist on giving me that bullshit. Insist on telling me those lies. Insist on the manipulation. Continue to force others to despise. Yes you. You fanciful freak.

Is it only me who sees through this transient? At times it does seem so. Yet with so many others on our earth, this beauty, I know it can’t be so. If you know what I mean.

Are we all so gullible to believe them? Who? The governments of course. Since when did they move beyond their stealin’ and killin’; as a trade? Since when did I become their horse?

You know, the more I consider our current situation and the more it all comes to pass, the more I cease to focus on the locus of their disgusting, sordid past. Let time record their crimes while I move on.

I’ll now begin anew, yet again, a new dawn shall begin. However, unfortunately for many, it will be the end of them.

So if the masses wish to sheeple and so follow on to grass then who am I to ever doubt them, who am I to block their lemming path. Let them die.

I’ve taken too many a horse to water to watch them all succumb to thirst, after a while it seems so pointless, why should I, a simple guy, care anymore.

“Man the life boats.”

“All hands on deck.”

Harry Hammond
13th June 2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68