WHY DIDN'T YOU SAY NO: LADIES BEWARE!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

b6e590e5c779aea6e14f6537830184af.jpg
I WISH YOU SAID "NO" #teardrops

Guys jump at the chance to pursue by nature,
We engaged in sexual relations so I won
Thus I ask "what more"?
I've seen your tears and heard your requests

I wish you said # "No"

You were excessively enthusiastic and not judicious, I can't believe you again, no never!
You did it with me, you'd do it with another..

I wish you said # "No"

Try not to call, don't cook, don't text, don't come. Try not to reach my companions to get me guilty or get on media to call men "bad"
I watched you trick your parents for me, blow up your fees and sneak out for a night. You said you did it for me alright, however you'll teach my children same.

I wish you said # "No"

You can't be their mom, your qualities are killed.
I thought you realized that sex at best is only just an appetite.
You chose your path and settled on your decision to feed my flesh against God's word.
Now you sit tight waiting for me to wed you.

I wish you said # "No"

You are cheeky and shrewd as the serpent, hot and killing.
Your dinners unmatched, your clothing's the best. Yet at the same time i'm somewhere down in search my dear however certainly not for you..

I wish you said # "No"

I am hunting down the woman who cherishes me enough to state "No" at the sight of sin.
I scan for the woman who is unified with God and loves His word more than my words.
I know the woman I want to wed, the one my children will call "mother".

To every one of my sisters, cousins and nieces,
To every one of the female steemian in the house, simply figure out how to say # "No"
before its too late...If he truly loves you, he will surely wait. Sex out of wedlock is not true love but many sisters fall victims to that which is so alarming. Ladies, do not fall for sweet talks, why can't you just think?! if he truly loves you, he will wait till marriage.. Pls be guided.

Regard God's assertion over their words.
Genuine romance(true love) dependably waits.

LASTLY, LET ME DO THIS FOR MY BOSS.

If you have additional votes and want to support a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANKS SO MUCH FOR READING MY POST, SEE YOU NEXT TIME.

Do not forget to upvote, comment and even resteem if you liked it.
U5dtggdZjq1wkazitwU4WxJfRiaGL8h.gif

Peace out!✌

Sort:  

How I wished I said "No" to him so that I woudn't regret this way.. Nice poem amazing =)

❤️❤️❤️

Thks for ur comment @micch i hope to see u next time..

You are welcome, hope to see you too =)
from where are you??

Nigeria and you?

Oh nice to meet you here on tbid platform a loy of people from nigeria.. Im from the Philippines:)

Nice to meet u too.. Lol. Yh and also a lot of people from philippine.. I just like something about u guys..

Yes, I am so glad that this platform connects the gap from every country.. I meet steemians from nigeria during our meet-up and they are so nice =) thank you for appreciating Filipinos :)

Thats so nice.. I should be thanking you for your joviality.. Its cool knowing you.. Lets be friends

Man so many people can relate to this including me. Except that I ended up marrying the only girl I ever slept with. But I know it doesn't end that way for many other people.

Keep it up bro.

Yh my man.. It ends the other way round with many other people.. But I like what you did, your wife should be proud of her faithful hubby because many men cant say whay you just said. Nice one man, I wish to be faithful when Im married too. Haha

And lastly @humanearl, I wanna thankyou greatly for visiting my blog once again.. I feel so honoured by your #artofreciprocity .. I hope to see you next time my mentor and senior.. God bless you.

Good post! Thank you for the content!

I subscribed to you. Subscribe and you are on me!

You are welcome.. Thanks so much for stopping by. And okay!

This post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @happymichael.

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Congratulations @happymichael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54