SteemitPoetryContest # 15: A Mother's Love (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7295.PNG

All children are a blessing, that's without a doubt
Whenever I feel stressed, they provide a quick way out
So much love and laughter, yes, happiness exists
And when they smile back at me, I simply can't resist

I love them so and protect them true
That's what mothers all should do
Raise them up with unconditional love
And put them first, with no one above

Who would I be, without mu daughter and son?
Life would be empty and void of all fun
They light up the dark and fill up my heart
They are my Valentines, and from them I cannot part




Thank you for viewing this post.

Happy Valentine's Day Everyone

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming soon

Sort:  

Cute 2 baby..

Thank you very much

Beautifully written. Mothers' love for their children can't be overemphasized. And kids too have a beautiful way of bringing unknown joy into the family. Thanks for the lovely piece.

Thank you for you very kind words
A mother's love is unmatched lol
And yes kids provide so many priceless moments and moments of love thank you again for checking this out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81