Poems on Death, Life, and Love: Download my e-book for free

in #poetry5 years ago

DOWNLOAD MY E-BOOK FOR FREE

Today - and until September Sunday, Sept. 29th - I am promoting my e-book "From Darkness To Light" on Amazon. That means that you can download my e-book for free.

I wrote this short collection of poems between 2010 - 2014 because I was trying to cope with the loss of my father. When I re-discovered these poems last year in October, I felt that it was a good idea to share them with you. These poems on death, life, and love are my testimony that, although darkness is part of the human experience, you can always return to the light. And the best way to do so is to feel your emotions, uncomfortable ones as well as the good ones. There is no bypass if you want to live a meaningful and joyful life.

Death, Life, and Love


If you just had to say good-bye to a loved one and trying to make sense of what happened: These poems are dedicated to you. May you feel encouraged not to run from your emotions of grief, despair, and sadness that come with this experience. Death is nothing we should simply push aside. This kind of loss has something so valuable to teach us. We need to resist the dominant way of dealing with uncomfortable feelings: Ignoring, numbing or distracting ourselves.

Readers say:

"Peri, I finished your poems tonight and got to the light! That was beautiful. Really! The journey you take people on through the pages is really touching. Through all of it, I really felt as if I could feel your emotions. YOU have a gift."

"Discovering the pain you went through and seeing you now, spreading such joy. I think that journey is really amazing. I'm so, so happy you shared this."

You will get through this

These poems are also for everyone who is currently going through a rough time in their lives. May you feel comfort by reading my words. May you be reminded that you are not alone. We are all in this experience called life together. This is your reminder that dark times are also part of being human. You can heal and get through this. And you will be more loving, kinder, and living life more joyfully because you had the courage not to waste this experience.

Namaste
Peri

P.S. If you liked what you have read, please leave me a short review on Amazon. Thank you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87