A Suicidal Thought: “The Last Note”

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

4E68AE02-1E30-4EDB-B475-12AC4E7737FD.jpeg

I am trapped in a world covered in blood
Stained with lies, people can’t love
Drenched with tears from emotional despair
Everyone sees, yet no one seems to care.

What choice do I have if i’m the only one left?
What does it mean to dream, when everything is death
When the last chance comes with every breathe,
How can someone pass through and not notice its depth?


Everyone’s talking loud, spreading rumors all around
Making me realize how this life became a torturing ground
I just couldn’t handle things, they’re making me drown
Think it’d be better to stop struggling and just cut everything down.


So now I am taking responsibility to end a long term angst
I couldn’t be here anymore, I lost that chance
But i’ll be giving you this memory of a life I once had
A life that started a bit sweet but was mostly devastatingly sad.

-End-


Upvote>>Comment>>Resteem


Sort:  

Inspirational poem. I hope this is not a suicide note

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88