Poetry: “Shout From Within”

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

ECAED4DA-2601-4F6D-8D5D-8D6B1F176003.jpeg


I am a voice unheard
Long screeches of shouts trapped within me
With a frail body and dirty feet
Holding tears as I stand alone in this empty room

But there are loud voices coming from the outside
Just behind the door, I see scrapes of light
As I continue to listen, my hope shatters into pieces
Knowing those promising noise were just lies


At that moment, I knew, I have to be outside
Where voice meets voice
Conversation meets conversation
But sadly, I am one of the deprived


I wailed justice, but then there was darkness
I felt so naked, stripped off of my identity
I don’t long for blood in my hands, just my country
So, please, set me free


-END-


Upvote>>Comment>>Resteem


Photo Credits: http://www.svetovalnica.si/prevec-razmisljanja-ne-koristi/


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43